Emerging Athletes 21

USEA Emerging Athletes 21 (EA21) Program


The purpose of the USEA Emerging Athletes 21 (EA21) Program is to identify and provide consistent quality instruction to the next generation of elite event riders. The aim is to create a pipeline for potential team riders by identifying and developing young talent, improving horsemanship and riding skills, and training and improving skills and consistency.

The USEA Emerging Athletes 21 Program was launched in 2022 with a model of five summertime regional clinics taught by selected USEA Eventing Coaches Program (ECP) instructors, leading to a winter national camp consisting of selected Young Riders from the regional clinics. Athletes who are 21 years or younger, are current members of their USEA Young Rider Area program, and are established at the Training Level or higher, are eligible to apply for the EA21 program.

2022/2023 Coaches (ECP certified)

  • David O'Connor - USEA EA21 Director of Coaching & National Camp Coach
  • Bec Braitling - 2022 Central Coach
  • Rebecca Brown - 2022 West I & II Coach
  • Shannon Lilley - 2022 East I - Morven Park Coach
  • Emily Beshear - 2022East II - Stable View Coach

National Camp Selections

Regional Clinic AttendedYoung Riders
CentralMaia Ramberg
Camryn Chung
Maya Clarkson
East I - Morven ParkCaitlin O'Roark
Lea Adams-Blackmore
Ayden Schain
Sarah Ertl
East II - Stable ViewBree Robinette
Kiersten Miller
Dylan Philipps
Jules Fanello
West I - AspenHarper Padgett
Ashley Widmer
Kayla Dumler
Madelyn Flloyd
West II - Twin RiversAudrey Sanborn
Julia Beauchamp Crandon
Sarah Ross
Ella Garcia

Regional Clinic Participants

Clinic LocationYoung Riders
CentralMaia Ramberg
Hadley Bruce
Camdyn Rahe
Kelsey Seidel
Katherine Hyndman
Camryn Chung
Ava Staton
Michaela Frye
Maya Clarkson
Scarlett Peinado
Daly Duarte
Jhett Jenkins
East I - Morven ParkKiera Kenny
Caitlin O'Roark
Lea Adams-Blackmore
Ayden Schain
Rebecca Roth
Sarah Ertl
Addison Neumeyer
Adalee Ladwig
Meg Pellegrini
Audrey Littlefield
Elizabeth Gill
Kate Bearer
East II - Stable ViewBree Robinette
Kiersten Miller
Dylan Philipps
Lulu Malinoski
Stephanie Cordell
Solomon Edwards
Tessa Geven
Rory Frangos
Madison Blodgett
Sissy Sugarman
Callia Englund
Jules Fanello
West I - AspenWilla Laski
Harper Padgett
Maeson Messmer
Abigail Cochran
Ashley Widmer
Kayla Dumler
Madelyn Floyd
Lizzie Hoff
Reese Blinks
Kendal Smith
Kaylee Petticord
Lindsay Essex
West II - Twin RiversAnnabelle Nieman
Lissie Lynch
Audrey Sanborn
Taylor McFall
Elsa Warble
Julia Beauchamp Crandon
Amanda Boyce
Natalie Kraus
Emma Weber
Sarah Ross
Ella Garcia
Maddie Smith


If you have questions about the program, please contact Kate Lokey, (703) 779-9897.

Official Corporate Sponsors of the USEA

Official Joint Therapy Treatment of the USEA

Official Feed of the USEA

Official Saddle of the USEA

Official Real Estate Partner of the USEA

Official Equine Insurance of the USEA

Official Forage of the USEA

Official Supplement Feeding System of the USEA

Official Outerwear of the USEA

Official Competition & Training Apparel of the USEA