

# MINUTES USEA Annual Meeting of Members

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, New Mexico Saturday December 11, 2021

### 1. Call to Order (Corcoran)

Max Corcoran began the meeting by inviting Sharon Anthony to the podium.

# 2. Report of the Secretary (Anthony)

Sharon Anthony explained the system used for voting.

#### A motion was made and seconded to approve the 2020 Meeting of Members minutes.

*The motion was passed. There were no oppositions or abstentions.* 

#### 3. President's Report (Corcoran)

Max Corcoran recognized the efforts of the staff and volunteers that make our sport run. She highlighted the first-year success of the Maryland 5-star, return of the AEC, and tremendous hard work completed by all USEA committees.

#### 4. Treasurer's Report (Murray and Markell)

Eric Markell reviewed the financial status of the Association and goals that will be focused on for 2022. He highlighted the work of the USEA Foundation.

#### 5. Ratification of the Action of the Board (Burk)

Rob Burk explained the ratification process to ratify the actions of the Board.

# A motion was made and seconded to ratify the Action of the Board.

*The motion was passed. There were no oppositions or abstentions.* 

# 6. CEO Report (Burk)

Rob Burk summarized highlights of 2021, as membership reached all-time highs and a record number of new officials have entered the certification pipeline. He provided updates from each department of the organization and projects that will be focused on for 2022.

#### 7. Recognition of Outgoing Volunteers (Corcoran)

Max Corcoran presented the 2021 USEA Governor's Cups in recognition of volunteers whose service has contributed significantly to the sport, The Manton Foundation, Sara Kozumplik, Lynn Symansky, Dorothy Crowell, Diane Pitts, Laura Borghesani, and Debra Dealcuaz. She then honored the outgoing Area Chairmen.

- Area V Chair Stephanie Reimers
- Area VI Chair Asia Vedder
- Area IX Chair Kristi Radosevich

# 8. Report of the Nominating Committee (Wieschhoff)

Cathy Wieschhoff presented the nominees for the Board of Governors.

Area IV: Cynthia Wiseman Area VI: Teresa Harcourt Area VII: Erin Thomson Area IX: Deeda Randle At Large: Sharyn Antico At Large: Louise Leslie At Large: Rusty Lowe At Large: Yvonne Ocrant

# A motion was made and seconded to close nominations and elect the group as a whole.

The motion was passed. There were no oppositions or abstentions.

Cathy Wieschhoff introduced the Trustee nominees for the USEA Foundation to be appointed by the Board of Governors.

- Eric Markell
- Vicki Howard-Fine (reappointment)
- Alston Kerr (reappointment)

The Board of Governors excused themselves for a brief recess to complete the vote.

Upon returning to the Meeting of Members Cathy reported that the Board of Governors unanimously elected the USEA officers for 2022 as well as the trustees of the USEA Foundation.

Max Corcoran then introduced the 2022 Executive Committee.

Max Corcoran: President Louise Leslie: President-Elect Sharon Anthony: Secretary Rusty Lowe: VP Safety

Sharyn Antico: VP Competitions

Brian Murray: VP Administration and Finance/Treasurer

Lauren Nicholson: VP Active Athletes

Deeda Randle: VP Area Affairs

John Marshall: VP Membership & Program Development

Jerry Schurink: VP Education

Max Corcoran thanked and recognized the outgoing Board of Governors members for their service, Darrin Mollett, Dawn Scott, Denise Dailey-Thomas, Eric Markell, Jonathan Elliott, Cynthia Bayles, and Mary Coldren.

# 9. Adjournment (Corcoran)

The meeting adjourned at 1:20pm